Staylive partners with INDYCAR on OTT services

April 7, 2022

Spring Media with its subsidiary StayLive have partnered with INDYCAR for the creation of a new OTT service, INDYCAR Live! – targeting race fans around the world.

INDYCAR Live! is a bespoke streaming service that will broadcast all NTT INDYCAR SERIES on-track action for those without access to North America’s premier open-wheel series from a current INDYCAR broadcast partner.

The platform will be available for both NTT INDYCAR SERIES and Indy Lights Presented by Cooper Tires sessions all season long based on country or territory.

INDYCAR Live! will broadcast all qualifying and practice sessions for fans outside the United States and Latin America. On Race Day, markets that are not serviced through INDYCAR international broadcast partners will be able to stream the race live, uninterrupted and commercial-free.

“We are delighted to be embarking on this journey with INDYCAR with the ambition to increase the media visibility and support long-term value building in new markets,” says Carly O’Hara, Commercial Manager at Spring Media. “We see great potential in the interest of INDYCAR and are pleased to bring the action to more fans around the globe,” Pontus Karsbo, CEO at StayLive, adds.

“In recent years, INDYCAR has worked with its teams, sponsors and broadcast partners to create significant international growth,” said Michael Montri, Vice President, INDYCAR promoter and broadcast partnerships. “With athletes representing 14 nations and partnerships extending across major countries and continents, the NTT INDYCAR SERIES and our developmental series, Indy Lights Presented by Cooper Tires, are truly global products. Spring Media and INDYCAR Live! will help to drive even more growth and awareness as it provides a new way for fans without previous access the opportunity to view our thrilling race weekends. INDYCAR Live! is an ideal way to expand our reach.”

Acura Grand Prix of Long Beach is starting on the 9th of April with practices and qualifiers with coverage of the main race starting at 19:00 GMT on the 10th of April.